Within Temptation Resist

Within Temptation will release their 7th studio album Resist on December 14, It’s the bands first release through Spinefarm Records.

Dutch symphonic metal supremos Within Temptation are returning with their seventh album this winter following months of turmoil and uncertainty within the band.

Here’s what vocalist Sharon Den Adel has to say about the new album’s sound:

“Sometimes it feels that today’s pop music lacks a rebellious edge. Our main goal was to collect pieces from sounds we did like then roughen the whole thing up as much as we could, allowing us to shape a new musical world that is heavier, dirtier and more futuristic than we’ve ever created before. Resist is our new take on metal; our way of giving a fresh lease of life to the rebellious edge of modern music.”


Track list (Standard):

1. The Reckoning
2. Endless War
3. Raise Your Banner
4. Supernova
5. Holy Ground
6. In Vain
7. Firelight
8. Mad World
9. Mercy Mirror
10. Trophy Hunter